top of page
Search
  • Austin Repath

New Life?


This moment is, as most of us know, the big one - The Quantum Leap as we once hoped for, the perfect storm as most of us down deep sense it is upon us: Covid-19, racial inequalities, wage gaps fear, outrage, and ultimately the existential threat of climate change.


I’m old enough to realize there are forces out there, beyond our ability to grasp, let alone control. We seem to be caught up in a moment of change that most of us hope to simply survive, let alone affect a change. I tell myself that perhaps it might offer a moment if not for societal change then for personal transformation. That is my task, to be open to my personal transformation. And I ask myself where is the new life that I long for.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Wish I had written ...

"I said to my soul, be still and wait without hope, for hope would be hope for the wrong thing; wait without love, for love would be love of the wrong thing; there is yet faith, but the faith and the

Cocooned

I am alive, content within my small world of loving wife and dear friends. And yet I struggle. My inner source who once gave me meaning and guidance seems to have abandon me and the outer world with i

Empty Vessel

There are days when my cup overflows. Other days when my cup is full. Today I am an empty vessel. Not pleasant! Can I tolerate this state? Do I have a choice? Can I trust that I will be filled? Can't

bottom of page