top of page
Search
  • Austin Repath

Cocooned

I am alive, content within my small world of loving wife and dear friends. And yet I struggle. My inner source who once gave me meaning and guidance seems to have abandon me and the outer world with its chaos and dysfunction seems to have taken over my life? How to come to terms with the emptiness within and the chaos without.

The best I can do is tell myself that this moment in my life is akin to an earthbound caterpillar, who safe within his cocoon unconsciously awaits his next life, a winged butterfly, about to fly off into "the true blue dream of sky." (Cummings

).

Dare I hope, ,in the fall of my life, for an Indian Summer; or is this but a foreshadowing of my death. I hope it it the former.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Wish I had written ...

"I said to my soul, be still and wait without hope, for hope would be hope for the wrong thing; wait without love, for love would be love of the wrong thing; there is yet faith, but the faith and the

New Life?

This moment is, as most of us know, the big one - The Quantum Leap as we once hoped for, the perfect storm as most of us down deep sense it is upon us: Covid-19, racial inequalities, wage gaps fear, o

Empty Vessel

There are days when my cup overflows. Other days when my cup is full. Today I am an empty vessel. Not pleasant! Can I tolerate this state? Do I have a choice? Can I trust that I will be filled? Can't

bottom of page